Campsite Finder Online
Campsite Finder Online
Holidays in Europe
Holidays in the UK

Kennexstone Camping & Touring Park, Swansea, West Glamorgan, Wales

Kennexstone Camping & Touring Park
Kennexstone Farm
Llangennith
Gower
Swansea
West Glamorgan
SA3 1HS
Wales
Telephone
01792 386790
Email
Website
Opening Times
1st April to 30th September.
Pitches
Pitches: 240
Map Coordinates
Latitude 51.60026°, Longitude -4.23930°
My Favourites
  • Details
  • Facilities
  • Photos (13)
  • Reviews (2)
  • Map

Details

Gower farm campsite is within easy driving distance of over twenty glorious local beaches, with numerous walking routes suitable for all ages and experience leading directly from the tranquil camping grounds. With a wealth of wildlife to enjoy and explore, Kennexstone Farm Camping & Touring Park is your unique opportunity to enjoy the complete rich diversity the Gower Peninsula has to offer.

For visitors with more energetic requirements, the peninsula offers a huge range of sporting and countryside activities including surfing, golf, pony trekking, archery, rock climbing, mountain boarding, Geocaching and superb fishing (both shore and boat). Gower even caters for hang gliding and para gliding enthusiasts at the nearby Rhossili Downs.

Facilities

Unit Type

  • Motorhomes
  • Tent
  • Trailer Tents

Pitch Type

  • Electric Hook Up
  • Parking next to pitch
  • Seasonal Pitches

Glamping | Pre-Erected Tents

  • Camping Pods
  • Glamping
  • Shepherds Hut

Kennexstone Camping & Touring Park Photos

Click a photo to view full size. Then click > and < to step through and X to close.

Official Photos

Kennexstone Camping &amp; Touring Park Kennexstone Camping & Touring Park Kennexstone Camping &amp; Touring Park Kennexstone Camping &amp; Touring Park

Visitor Photos

Kennexstone Scampervanhire #Glamping (added by nanoo on 10th May 2016) Kennexstone Scampervanhire #Glamping (added by nanoo on 10th May 2016) Kennexstone Our Eriba Camping (added by nanoo on 10th May 2016) A well stocked shop loads of chocolate, supplies (added by nanoo on 29th Jul 2014) Entrance to gates at Kennexstone (added by nanoo on 29th Jul 2014) VW Bay  Camper enjoying Kennexstone in summer (added by nanoo on 29th Jul 2014) Nina looking ruff with sea hair (added by nanoo on 29th Jul 2014) Camping field in late evening at Kennexstone (added by nanoo on 29th Jul 2014) Campsite Finder Online at Kennexstone 2014 (added by nanoo on 29th Jul 2014)

Add Your Photos

Have you stayed at Kennexstone Camping & Touring Park?

If so please add some photos to share with other potential holidaymakers.

2 Reviews

Average rating 5 out of 5

All comments in these reviews are the opinions of the individual reviewers and not of Campsite Finder Online, unless marked as a "Campsite Finder Online" review.

nanoo (July 29th, 2014)

rateraterateraterate

We Stayed from the 25th - 27th July. We had fantastic weekend. It was very busy being the first weekend of the school summer holidays for the whole of the UK.

The campsite was very clean the toilets were spotless and the showers were hot. This was amazing considering there were so many people.

The shop is very well stocked with chocolate and many of the things you will need for your holiday. If your like us we always forget to bring something this time it was saucepans, shampoo, sauces.

Shame they didn't sell pajamas oops.

Considering I do this on a regular basis with Campsite Finder Online I should know better really.

The weather was amazing but this summer seems to be going that way so I am sure they will be busy throughout the holidays. There was plenty of space for camping if you don't mind pitching anywhere.

As a quick review we use a solar panel if there is not electric pitches available the brief case one they really do work so may be a great investment just in-case all electric hook ups are taken.

The staff cannot be more helpful and thatís not just to us they were all very happy and eager to help with any problems.

MIND IT IS THE START OF THE HOLIDAYS HA HA



Well Campsite Finder Online cannot recommend this site enough if you are wanting a great place to stay on the Gower and use the Llangennith beach for surfing or body boarding.

Thanks for a great weekend guys see you very soon

Maria Nash (August 18th, 2011)

rateraterateraterate

We stayed on this site in our camper for 16 nights. It was our first time in the Gower and won't be our last.



Everyone at Kennexstone is friendly, helpful and are always ready to point you in the direction of a good pub or nice beach. Everything is very close by and I can honestly say that nothing was any long than a half hour maybe 40 min trip at the most.



David and his staff are wonderful and they should be proud of such a naturally beautiful site. The showers were always hot and in our entire time there (which I might add was in the school holidays and had events running) we only had to queue for the showers once.



This is one place you don't want to miss visiting. Nothing is perfect when camping but this was as close as we could get.



Thank you for our lovely stay and please say hi to everyone if you are reading this, especially Ken and his sheep



Maria, Paul, Katie and Daisy the Dog

Add Your Review

Have you stayed at Kennexstone Camping & Touring Park?

If so please add your review and share your experiences with other potential holidaymakers.

Location Map

For street view drag and drop the 'gold man' on the closest blue road to the park entrance.

Directions

Get directions to Kennexstone Camping & Touring Park with Google.

Enter your postcode below then click the
Get Directions button.

Your Postcode: Get Directions

Holiday Ideas