Campsite Finder Online
Campsite Finder Online
Holidays in Europe
Holidays in the UK

Camp Full Monte, Herceg Novi, Montenegro

Malta-Prijevor Put
Sutorina
Herceg Novi
85340
Montenegro
Telephone
+382 67 899208
Email
Website
Opening Times
May to September
Pitches
25-30 / NO access for caravans / large motorhomes
Map Coordinates
Latitude 42.49494°, Longitude 18.45076°
My Favourites
  • Details
  • Facilities
  • Photos (5)
  • Reviews (6)
  • Map
  • Membership Card Offers

Details

Off-grid eco campsite close to the border with Croatia & Montenegro in an area of natural beauty with a stream, terraced meadows & oak woodland. Pitch your own tent or hire one of theirs. Small camper vans can be accommodated on off-road parking only

Facilities

Unit Type

  • Tent

Pitch Type

  • Pre-erected Tents
  • Private small site
  • Quiet

Glamping | Pre-Erected Tents

  • Glamping

Camp Full Monte Photos

Click a photo to view full size. Then click > and < to step through and X to close.

Official Photos

Camp Full Monte does not have a premium listing so cannot add their own photos to their listing.

Visitor Photos

CFM Flowers in the Garden (added by Graham on 22nd Jan 2016) Camp Full Monte (added by Graham on 22nd Jan 2016) Camp Full Monte (added by Graham on 22nd Jan 2016) CFM Garden (added by Graham on 22nd Jan 2016) Daisy (added by Graham on 22nd Jan 2016)

Add Your Photos

Have you stayed at Camp Full Monte?

If so please add some photos to share with other potential holidaymakers.

6 Reviews

Average rating 5 out of 5

All comments in these reviews are the opinions of the individual reviewers and not of Campsite Finder Online, unless marked as a "Campsite Finder Online" review.

Jim Freel (October 2nd, 2016)

rateraterateraterate

Every year I come back to this wonderful camp site,6 years now. It's nestled in the peaceful foothills of the mountain on the border with Croatia and it is a great introduction to Montenegro not least because Den and Steve are a fine source of information for the rest of your trip around Montenegro...they know the country inside out. They are the most attentive and friendly hosts and always interesting to chat to about life in this country and life generally...a special mention here about Daisy Marmite the dog who loves nothing more than a cuddle and to be taken for a walk along the quiet country paths outside the camp should you fancy a stroll...otherwise their flower filled garden is the place to relax and recharge. Den is an imaginative cook and her delicious meals are made with fruit and veggies organically grown in their garden and ingredients otherwise ethically sourced. Den and Steve created this little piece of paradise themselves with volunteer help and everything is as green as they can make it with compost toilets and solar power for heated showers and water and lighting. These facilities are the nicest and cleanest Ive used in any camp site. This is a beautiful camp and accommodates both backpackers and those with their own transport and tents although good tents to sleep various numbers of guests with comfy mattresses and pillows and bed linen can be provided by Den and Steve. Every time I visit I get to meet interesting travellers from across the world and communal evening meals and drinks are good times to swap stories.For quieter moments the camp has many leafy corners,mattresses under a canopy and hammocks to relax in and the other real world seems a long way away.... I use Steve and Den's place as a base for long and short travels around Montenegro but it's a perfect place as well to start or end your visit.Very highly recommended!

Kirsten (September 13th, 2016)

rateraterateraterate

We absolutely loved our stay with Denise and Steve (and Daisy the dog)! They are very welcoming people and run a great eco-campside with lots of interesting features (such as compost toilets that feel like 'real' toilets, vegetable gardens, grey water systems). The campside has lots of shade and hammocks and chairs to relax in. Clothing is optional; a first time for us and we couldn't have picked a better place! We felt really comfortable. The location is great: a quiet spot in the mountains, but near Herceg Novi and the beautiful bays of Kotor. We definitely recommend Full Monte to everyone!

Christof (September 12th, 2016)

rateraterateraterate

Camp Full Monte was kind of our base camp for a one-week motorbike trip across Albania and Montenegro in June 2016, meaning: We went there by car with the bikes on a trailer, left the car and trailer there for one week and then returned.



I have to say that everything around the camp and especially our hosts Denise and Steve was just perfect. It started already with the first email contact, when they immediately worked to offer logistic options for us to leave car and trailer.



When we arrived there, we found a really nice and natural place, most likely the most remote feeling campsites close to the Bay of Kotor, although in fact just a few minutes away from the touristic spots.



Denise and Steve made us feel at home in such a way that arriving there did not feel like arriving on a campsite but rather like arriving at friends that offered you to stay on their private grounds.



So, if you are looking for a calm place near the crowded adriatic coast, for very nice hosts, for a clean and eco-oriented place to stay at reasonable rates, this is definitively a good choice.



If we will be back in this area one sunny day, we will go there again.

No question.

Martijn (September 11th, 2016)

rateraterateraterate

Steve, Denise and their dog Daisy are really fantastic hosts and own a great accommodation. We didn't book in advance but that was no problem. At first planning to stay just a couple of days, it became 9 days!!

They run a small eco-camp with exceptional clean facilities, a simple but good kitchen, big tent places, a vegetable garden and of course great hospitality. Denise is also a very good cook. She cooks almost every evening during the week and it's mostly from the veggie garden.

We were talking with them about the fact if naturism is good for their campsite. Not many people feel comfortable being naked. For us, it was our first experience in naturism and it couldn't be a better introduction. The fact that there is an option to wear clothes is making it easier to go here, especially if you're new to naturism. But we think that wearing clothes was more unpleasant than not wearing it. The atmosphere is really relaxed and no pressure about anything. We recommend this place for everybody, young, old, singles, couples and families!



Thank you for the good time you gave us!

Martijn (September 11th, 2016)

rateraterateraterate

Steve, Denise and their dog Daisy are really fantastic hosts and own a great accommodation. We didn't book in advance but that was no problem. At first planning to stay just a couple of days, it became 9 days!!

They run a small eco-camp with exceptional clean facilities, a simple but good kitchen, big tent places, a vegetable garden and of course great hospitality. Denise is also a very good cook. She cooks almost every evening during the week and it's mostly from the veggie garden.



We were talking with them about the fact if naturism is good for their campsite. Not many people feel comfortable being naked. For us, it was our first experience in naturism and it couldn't be a better introduction. The fact that there is an option to wear clothes is making it easier to go here, especially if you're new to naturism. But we think that wearing clothes was more unpleasant than not wearing it. The atmosphere is really relaxed and no pressure about anything. We recommend this place for everybody, young, old, singles, couples and families!



Thank you for the good time you gave us!

Graham (January 22nd, 2016)

rateraterateraterate

Camp Full Monte is a beautiful tranquil campsite set near the border with Croatia. The hosts Steve & Denise are just fantastic. Camp Full Monte has everything you need for a great stay. Denise is a fantastic cook and Steve tells his stories about how the campsite came together. I thoroughly enjoyed my two weeks at the campsite. It really is a must visit, Eco at its best. Montenegro is a beautiful country and I cant wait to visit again.

Add Your Review

Have you stayed at Camp Full Monte?

If so please add your review and share your experiences with other potential holidaymakers.

Location Map

For street view drag and drop the 'gold man' on the closest blue road to the park entrance.

Directions

Get directions to Camp Full Monte with Google.

Enter your postcode below then click the
Get Directions button.

Your Postcode: Get Directions

Camping Membership Card Accepted

Camp Full Monte offers the following discounts to cardholders:

EARLY BIRD OFFER!
If you book your holiday with them before 1st February 2016, they'll give you a 10% discount on the cost of your accommodation.

For full details about the membership card please click here.

Membership Card Accepted

Holiday Ideas